Hello.

I’ve never been a blogger. In fact, I’m usually not very consistent or successful with writing in journals. But here I am, on a Friday night, about to pull my hair out because I can’t seem to navigate through this process.

I realize the blog world probably doesn’t need another site themed around failed relationships. Additionally, I realize that most of what I will share might not even matter to those whom stumble across this site. So why do this? Why share the most intimate moments of my life with the worldwide internet? Why share my story?

The last six months of my life have been both painful and educational. There is a lot I would love to change, but ultimately as the saying goes, “What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger.” Is that really true? Does our inner strength come from moments that nearly break us?

My family and friends have probably utilized every euphemism there is to help me through this process. “God doesn’t give you more than you can handle.” “Take Low and Go.” “Leopards don’t change their spots.” “What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger.” I could go on for days with examples. At the time; however, I didn’t need more euphemisms. I needed someone to share their story with me. Someone who was brave enough to tell me the good, the bad, and the ugly concerning their toxic relationship. Ultimately, I needed to know that I was not alone.

So here is the beginning of the journey I plan on sharing with you. I will introduce you to the guy who forever changed me, I will guide you through my healing process, and I will be here to listen to your stories.

If my story can help prevent you from making the same mistakes, then it will be worth it.

 

