Summer goals. For the last four years I’ve spent my summer days studying or thinking I should be studying. This year- and many years to come- I am book free, test stress free, and void of the dreaded red ink massacre. And because I have a new found freedom I have decided to check off those long ago pinned summer goals. 

I used to spend countless hours skimming through Pinterest saving DIY projects or things I’d “eventually” get around to. This summer I started implementing some of those pinned ideas. 

Herb Garden.

  • I’ve always wanted my own herb garden, but living in an apartment has made that challenging. Throwing caution to the wind, I took a giant plunge into the gardening world. HerbsBasil, Oregano, Parsley, Rosemary, Spearmint, and Lavender. The herb packets ($1-2), herb tray ($3/tray) water buckets, metal tray and potting mix all from Target at a reasonable price. The biggest challenge has been finding good sun exposure from my deck. One week in tho… and today I discovered ՏթɾօմեՏ!!! The Basil has sprouted and with a magnifying glass and a tiny bit of imagination you can see some Oregano sprouts as well. 🙌🏼🌿🌱😊

Deck Makeover.

  • My next summer goal was to complete a deck makeover and utilize my space! I found some cute red lantern lights ($19 At Home) to hang, a small birdhouse ($9 home goods), some cute signs and the cheapest way to change your deck vibe…pillows. Walmart $10 pillows (the price of two venti sized drinks from Starbucks)  and your deck will instantly look more sophisticated. Don’t forget to say no to the Zika virus and buy a mosquito repellent candle for those summer nights! 

ҌҼƑՕɾҼ 

ⱭƑԵҼɾ 


Next Project: succulent garden and house plants. 🌿🌱🌿 HAPPY EASTER 🐰🐣 

